Licensed #S279769-6 and Insured 703.638.0171
FreeMovingEstimates2008@gmail.com

Mover & Junk Remover

…Moving you so you don't have to

Reviews

Read unedited moving reviews from real Mover and Junk Remover customers or leave a review of your experience with us.

13 Comments for Reviews

Carol | July 9, 2017 at 6:09 pm

Derrick and Tony were very professional, on time, hard working, just very nice. I would highly recommend them and definitely give them 5 stars!! It was a last minute move, called them Friday they moved us Sunday, exceptional!

mary ann | July 4, 2017 at 8:17 pm

this company does a great job with small, and big moves. I’ve used these guys numerous times. derrick , wes, and tony. these guys are respectful , trustworthy, and professional.

Margaret, Kelly and Kyla | June 2, 2016 at 7:22 am

I cannot say enough GOOD about our experience with Derrick and Co! They were professional from the very first phone call throughout the entire process. Careful, courteous, prompt, steady, hard-working; I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!! Thanks a MILLION for making this move happen perfect and painless 🙂

Jonathan cooper | March 17, 2015 at 12:43 pm

This is a pretty good small reputable company. They provide professional moving services at almost the same quality as some of the bigger moving companies, and their prices are very reasonable . I highly recommend mover & junk remover to anyone looking to move.

443 763 5803.my number .

rita shoemaker | January 29, 2014 at 9:13 am

I wanna thank Mover & Junk Remover LLC for doing a last minute long distance move. From Annapolis MD to Orlando fl. Although a small company, they are licensed,professional,and have great customer service. Will definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a reputable company with reasonable prices.

Jennifer | January 17, 2014 at 10:54 am

I have moved a lot in the DC area and these guys are hands down the best company I’ve used. They gave me a free estimate right away and the rate was much more affordable than other companies I contacted, plus no hidden fees. I had a medium-distance move and Eric kept me updated with text messages about their location and any traffic they encountered. They handled my things with care and wrapped up the fragile items. Plus, they moved fast. Cannot recommend enough!

J Coates | October 24, 2013 at 9:33 am

Before booking Mover & Junk Removal I had my fair share of unprofessional and unreliable moving companies; therefore, I was very nervous booking this company because of past bad experiences. So, before booking this company I had a chance to read the reviews and even call one of their past customers to hear their views of the company, and I was truly impressed. What really impressed me was the quality service of this company. They were EXCELLENT! and I would recommend them to everyone. Not once did they complain, their interpersonal skills were outstanding, and they even moved my HEAVY piano!!!! So, if you want quality service from a company that provides exceptional customer service, then you have found the right company!

Carol | June 11, 2013 at 8:34 am

We hired Movers and Junk Removers for a quick-turnaround move of dining room furniture.

Eric was great in setting up our move date within a few days of my initial contact. He showed up on move day right on time (and even called about 45 minutes prior to arriving to ensure we knew the team was on its way).

Movers and Junk Removers took my old dining room set out and moved a very heavy antique set into my dining room (which was picked up at another location). The antique set proved to be a challenge but Eric (and his helper, Eric) took it all in stride and took care not to damage the antiques.

We would definitely use Movers and Junk Removers again and would recommend them to anyone who needs their type of service.

Anand | June 4, 2013 at 3:55 pm

Hi,

I have taken help from Movers and Junk on 6/2/2013 and work is very Impressive and quick & on-time. They were very courteous and patience in the unloading (though kids troubled them, i’m sorry abt that) but in party we cannot control them. Thanks for your prompt and quick help. 5 stars for you. Thanks.

Anand.

Leon Thomas | June 1, 2013 at 5:42 pm

Without a doubt Eric and his team were THE BEST “movers and junk removers I’ve ever dealt with. They were professional in every since of the word.

I used them twice during the week of 5/27/2013. First to remove junk and then a few days later to move an entire house of furniture etc. They showed up 20 minutes early both days! WOW

On move day I had three special request, including making another junk haul and stopping to pick up a bed. The answer and attitude with the answer was “NO PROBLEM SURE AND GLAD TO HELP”

I made many calls when trying to locate a mover and junk remover. Like you, I had many concerns and read many reviews that described horror stories with other companies. I took a chance with mover and junk remover and I’m glad I did. You will be glad too.

If you have questions about the service Mover and Junk Remover provided me please contact me.

Leon Thomas
Leonthetrainer@gmail.com
443-756-5700

Bill | December 30, 2012 at 7:54 am

Erick great job today. You guys were professional, efficiant , and respectful. I will definitely use your services again.

Dec 26, 2012.

Caroline | July 31, 2012 at 10:06 pm

I made a small scale local move and needed help with some heavier items. Eric showed up on time, was courteous, professional and helpful. I would use his services again. Thanks for making my move a little less burdensome!

John & Cindy | July 16, 2012 at 12:51 am

Our original movers never showed up so we called Eric and Mike who were willing to help us within the hour. They helped figure out how to get big items in small spaces (like up narrow rowhouse steps)and moved a number of very heavy items including lots of boxes of books and a treadmill. They worked like champs and saved our butts. We’d definitely recommend them to anyone else and will be keeping their number for future moves.

Leave a comment!

Copyright © 2017 Mover & Junk Remover - …Moving you so you don't have to.